Columbus State University Print Logo

Libraries

Libraries

Library Staff

Bessie M. Bussey

Library Assistant
Office: Schwob Library 155
Phone: 706-507-8682
Email: bussey_bessie@columbusstate.edu
Areas of Responsibility:

  • Masters use of Illiad (interlibrary loan software) for processing of requests for students, faculty, and staff
  • Handles borrowing/lending request in timely manner
  • Verifies ILL policies of lending libraries during borrowing transactions
  • Processes mail for borrowing/lending
  • Faxes/scans articles
  • Type memos/letters for overdue items
  • Maintains email for department and personal work email
  • Handles calls related to ILL

Previous library (or related) experience:

  • Library Assistant, Chattahoochee Valley Community College

Julie Caulder

Library Administrative Assistant
Office: Library, Plaza Level
Phone: 706-507-8680
Email: caulder_julie@columbusstate.edu
Areas of Responsibility:

  • Dean of Libraries

Previous library (or related) experience:

  • Government Assistant
  • Student Assistant

Tom Converse

Archival Assistant (Part-time)
Office: Third Floor Archives
Phone: 706-507-8672
Email: converse_joseph@columbusstate.edu

Darlene Cooper
Cataloging Assistant
Library Paraprofessional
Office: Library, Plaza Level
Phone: 706-507-8678
Email: cooper_darlene@columbusstate.edu
Areas of Responsibility:

  • Cataloging and physical processing of monographs and visual materials
  • Database maintenance

Library/University Activities:

  • Library Value Added Services Committee and Library Committee on Committees
  • Chaired Security Committee and Policy and Procedures Committee

Previous library (or related) experience:

  • Simon Schwob Memorial Library Circulation Night Supervisor 11 years

Robert Gill

Late Night Reference Supervisor
Office: Library, First Floor (User Services suite)
Phone: 706-507-8671
Email: gill_robert3@columbusstate.edu

Mary G. Holmes

Information Commons Assistant
Library Paraprofessional
Office: Library, First Floor (User Services suite)
Phone: 706-507-8687
Email: holmes_mary@columbusstate.edu

Areas of Responsibility:

  • Information Commons/Reference

Library/University Activities:

  • Past Chair of the Morale, Recreation, & Development Committee

Previous library (or related) experience:

  • 2 years as a clerk in High School Library
  • 8 years as a clerk in a Public Library
  • 10 years as a Branch Manager of a Public Library
  • 1.5 years as a Government Documents Library Assistant

Jessie Merrell

Archival Associate
Office:  Third Floor Archives 318
Phone:  706-507-8673
Email:  merrell_jessie@columbusstate.edu

Judith A. Moore

Music Library Access Services Supervisor
Library Associate
Office: Music Library
Phone: 706-641-5046
Email: moore_judy@columbusstate.edu

Michelle Nowell
Evening Supervisor
Office: Music Library
Phone: 706-641-5045
Email: nowell_michelle@columbusstate.edu

Martha Ragan
Archival Assistant (Part-time)
Office: Third Floor Archives
Phone: 706-507-8672
Email: ragan_martha@columbusstate.edu

Holli Redden
Technical Services Assistant
Office:  Library, Plaza Level
Phone:  706-507-8679
Email:  redden_holli@columbusstate.edu

Tia Tucker
Head of Fulfillment Services
Office: Library, First Floor (User Services suite)
Phone: 706-507-8692
Email:  tucker_tia@columbusstate.edu

Eric Van Bibber
Acquisitions Assistant
Library Paraprofessional
Office: Library, Plaza Level
Phone: 706-507-8675
Email: vanbibber_eric@columbusstate.edu

Michelle L. Viers
Information Commons Assistant
Library Assistant
Office: Library, First Floor (User Services suite)
Phone: 706-507-8689
Email: viers_michelle@columbusstate.edu
Areas of Responsibility:

  • Information Commons/Reference

Previous library (or related) experience:

  • Interlibrary Loan Assistant
  • Reference Assistant
  • Student Assistant